Blog: 2020

BITES Best Ph.D. Thesis Awards (BBPTA-19) for the Year 2019 - Announcement

BITES Best PhD Thesis Award” for the Year 2019 in Computer Science and Engineering is shared by two candidates:


  • Dr. Pallavi Karanth, Robert Bosch Business and Engineering Services Pvt Ltd,

        Thesis Title: “Developing a Framework for Knowledge Analytics”


  • Dr. Bhavani Shankar K, RNS Institute of Technology, Bengaluru

News Tags: 

Upcoming event: 9th CAC Lecture

9th CAC Lecture will be held on September 22, 2020, 9.30 AM, on "Fourier - The Analyst", by Prof. Vittal Rao, Former Professor, IISc, at Dayananda Sagar University, Bengaluru.

You are most welcome to join the meeting over Zoom.

Details may be read here.

News Tags: 

BXSPA 2020 Results announced

The results of BITES - Xcelerator Student Project Awards 2020 have been announced. For details, please visit BXSPA - 2020 Results.

News Tags: 

Results of The 11th edition of "TCS TechBytes - State wide IT Quiz for engineering students"

The 11th edition of "TCS TechBytes - State wide IT Quiz for engineering students" got concluded on 11th March. This event was a grand success with 1792 students from 96 institutions participating in the event.


Regional Finalists
Gulbarga - B.L.D.E.A's V.P. Dr.P.G.Halakatti College of Engineering and Technology, Bijapur
Mangalore – NIT-K, Surathkal
Tumkur – BMSIT, Bangalore
Hubli – KLS Gogte Institute of Technology, Belgaum
Bangalore - PES University, Bangalore
Mysore – NIE, Mysore

News Tags: 

Upcoming CAC Lectures

BITES, will hold the following Celebrities and Celebrations (CAC) Lectures by prominent speakers:

  1. Saturday, March 21, 2020: CAC Lecture on "Fourier: The analyst", by Prof. R.Vittal Rao
  2. Wednesday, April 15, 2020: CAC Lecture on "Leonardo Da Vinci: The polymath", by Prof. H.S.Jamadagni
  3. Saturday, November 07, 2020: CAC Lecture on "Albert Camus: the absurd", by Prof. H.S.Jamadagni
News Tags: 

BITES Best Ph.D. Thesis Awards for the Year 2018: Announcement

The BITES Best PhD Thesis Evaluation Committee, under the chairmanship of Prof. S.S. Prabhu, has announced the following awards for the year 2018:


News Tags: 
Subscribe to Blog: 2020
Want to stay up to date with the latest breaking news alerts?