At present, BITES has 85 engineering colleges (having IT programs) as institutional members and 10 companies (having significant IT enabled functions) as corporate members.

Membership Benefits:

BITES members accrue the following benefits from the membership:

  • Members are entitled to special pricing on BITES training events, awareness programs, seminars, workshops, project challenge, and training materials;
  • Members will receive bimonthly BITES newsletters;
  • Members shall get access to the problems posed by industry to BITES exclusively;
  • Experts from Member Institutions can contribute articles to BITES newsletters;
  • Students from Member Institutions are offered projects at companies / organizations who have signed MOU with BITES;
  • Faculty from Member Institutions can attend Model IT Curriculum Design workshops held at IIIT-Bengaluru at regular intervals; and
  • Member institutions get an opportunity to host annual BITES conventions and other competitions.

Membership Fee:

Corporate membership: Rs. 1,00,000/- as one time Registration fee and Rs. 25,000/- towards Annual Membership fee

Institutional membership: Rs. 25,000/- as one time Registration fee and Rs. 10,000/- towards Annual Membership fee

Corporate and Institutional memberships can be paid through DD / Cheque drawn in favor of “BITES”. It is requested to send the filled in Membership form along with the Cheque / DD.

For the online transfers, following are the NEFT details

A/c Name: Board for IT Education Standards (BITES)
A/c No: 1320104000067236
Bank & Branch: IDBI Bank, Electronics City Branch
IFSC: IBKL0001320

Institutional Members

# Institute Profile
1 Gogte Institute of Technology, Belgaum
2 KLE College of Engineering, Belgaum
3 Sharanbasava University, Gulbarga
4 NIE, Mysore
5 SJCE, Mysore
6 JSSATE, Bengaluru
7 AIT, Chikamagalur
8 BNMIT, Bangalore
9 KLE Technological University, Hubli
10 Don Bosco Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
11 Dayanand Sagar College of Engg, Bangalore
12 Global Academy of Technology, Bangalore
13 Ghousia College of Engg, Ramanagaram
14 Cambridge Institute of Technology, Bangalore
15 KVGCE, Sullia
16 SIT, Tumkur
17 Shridevi Institute of Technology, Tumkur
18 SJBIT, Bangalore
19 East West Institute of Technology, Bangalore
20 RNSIT, Bangalore
21 GSSS college for Women, Mysore
22 Sahyadri College of Engineering, Mangalore
23 SSIT, Tumkur
24 Dr Ambedkar Institute of Technology, Bangalore
25 NIT, Surathkal
26 IIIT-B, Bangalore
27 NMAM, Nitte
28 Canara College of Engineering, Mangalore
29 BMSCE, Bangalore
30 JSS Mahavidya Peetha (JSSATE, SJCE and 3 other colleges)
31 SIT, Mangalore
32 SDMCET, Dharwad
33 PES University, Bangalore
34 RVCE, Bangalore
35 MSRIT, Bangalore
36 Tontadarya College of Engg, Gadag
37 PDACE, Gulbarga
38 Gurunanak Dev College of Engg, Bidar
39 Reva University, Bangalore
40 Sapthagiri College of Engg, Bangalore
41 KNS Institute of Technology, Bangalore
42 KSIT, Bangalore
43 BGS Institute of Technology, Mandya
44 NDRK Institute of Technology, Hassan
45 Sri Madwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology, Bantakala
46 IIIT-Dharwad
47 AJ Institute of Technology, Mangalore
48 NMIT, Bengaluru
49 AMC Engineering College, Bengaluru
50 City Engineering College, Bengaluru
51 Vemana Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
52 PESITM, Shivamogga
53 Bangalore Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
54 Dayanand Sagar University, Bengaluru
55 Jyothy Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
56 K S School of Engg & Mgmnt, Bengaluru
57 Malnad College of Engineering, Hassan
58 Atria Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
59 Jain College of Engineering, Bengaluru
60 Jain College of Engineering, Belagavi
61 Basaveshwar College of Engg, Bagalkot
62 Sai Vidya Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
63 Smt Kamala and Sri Venkappa M Agadi College of Engg & Tech, Laxmeshwar, Gadag
64 Hirasugar Institute of Technology Nidasoshi
65 Sairam College of Engineering, Bengaluru
66 Ballari Institute of Technology & Management, Ballari
67 Biluru Gurubasava Mahaswamiji Institute of Technology, Mudhol
68 AGMRCET, Hubballi
69 Maharaja Institute of Technology, Mysuru
70 Navkis College of Engineering, Hassan
71 Hirasugar Institute of Technology, Nidasoshi
72 VDRIT, Haliyal

Karnataka - Government Engineering College List

NOTE: All GECs are by default institutional members of BITES as per the resolution passed in 58 th Governing Board meeting

# Institute Profile
1 SKSJTI, Bangalore
2 SKSJTI Evening College, Bangalore
3 Government Engineering College, Huvinahadagali
4 Government Engineering, Chamarajanagar
5 Government Engineering College, Hassan
6 Government Engineering College, Haveri
7 Government Engineering College, Kushalnagar
8 Government Engineering College, KR Pet
9 Government Engineering College, Raichur
10 Government Engineering College, Ramanagar
11 Government Engineering College, Karwar
12 Government Engineering College, Gangavathi
13 Government Engineering College, Talakal
14 Government Engineering College, MosaleHosahalli
15 Government Engineering College, Challekere

Corporate Members

  • Infosys Technologies
  • ONGC India
  • CMC Limited
  • United Telecoms Limited
  • Microsoft India
  • Oracle India Pvt. Ltd.
  • ICICI Bank Limited
  • IBM India Limited
  • Philips Software Centre Private Limited
  • TCS Limited

Membership Form